Flipster is a digital magazine service provided courtesy of your library. The Flipster app manages your magazines downloaded from the Flipster website for anytime viewing on your iPad or iPad mini.
Titles included: ART IN AMERICA, THE ATLANTIC, CLOTH PAPER SCISSORS, DISCOVER, FOREIGN POLICY, NEW YORK REVIEW OF BOOKS, NEW YORKER, POPULAR SCIENCE, SOUTHERN LIVING, TIME, VOGUE, WIRED, NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC.
Flipster is a digital magazine service provided courtesy of Carrollton Libraries. Included in this collection are titles primarily for the Intermediate grades.
JSTOR is a digital library of more than 1500 searchable academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities - and Plant database - and many peer-reviewed publications
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Containing full text for thousands of magazines and journals, Advanced Placement Source is a multidisciplinary research database uniquely designed for students enrolled in honors-level, college-credit, Advanced Placement (AP) and International Baccalaureate (IB) courses.
This biographical database offers in-depth profiles from Current Biography and World Authors, the periodical coverage of Biography Index and specialist content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides full-text articles, images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.
Founded in 2009, Digital Theatre+ provides powerful ways to connect ELA and Theatre students with dramatic texts, poetry and performance. Today, Digital Theatre+ delivers engaging learning experiences for ELA and Theatre to students and educators in over 3,000 schools, colleges, and universities in 90+ countries.
Grove Music Online, the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship
This full-text database covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Additionally, with Health Source: Consumer Edition, users have access to current health pamphlets and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Subjects Include Fitness, Nutrition, Diabetes, Aging, Women's health, Children's health
Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Center is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.
Issues & Controversies helps students understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Presented in a balanced, pro/con format, each article presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
School Edition provides full text for top high-school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). This database includes popular magazines, reference books and primary sources covering many subjects, including history, science, and health.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Portico is a community-supported preservation archive that safeguards access to e-journals, e-books, and digital collections. Our unique, trusted process ensures that the content we preserve will remain accessible and usable for researchers, scholars, and students in the future.
Science Reference Center provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
Statista is a German online platform specialized in data gathering and visualization, which offers statistics and reports, market insights, consumer insights and company insights in German, English, Spanish and French.
Academic film streaming to enhance your learning experience.
TOPICsearch
New
Teachers, librarians and student researchers can use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.
Source Types Include: Biographies, Book reviews, Government information, Periodicals, Public opinion polls, International newspapers
