It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are many ways to search the Online Library Catalog and the Research Databases. While some ways to search are straightforward, such as searching by author or title, other possible ways to search can be confusing. This is the case with word searching and subject searching.
Jordan Matter, portrait and dance photographer, authored New York Times bestseller, Dancers Among Us . He is known to millions for his 10 Minute Photo Challenge You Tube Videos.
During his time with the students, he spoke from the heart about the journey he took to get where he is today. In a poignant message to the girls, he made sure to impart what he'd learned : don't give up on your dreams.
He spoke about his photography sessions and how he was able to capture incredible moments from dancers across the world and the stories that made it into the book some funny and others about the serious issue of social media being used as a bullying tool.
FIND AND SEARCH DATABASES -A-Z Databases Find the best library databases for your research.
Database Content Descriptions - A - E
African American Studies Center
The Oxford African American Studies Center focuses on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Alexander Street : Dance in Video
Dance in Video contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. It is an overview of 20th century concert dance, including forerunners of modern dance, ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisation.
American National Biography
The American National Biography offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
CountryReports provides over 35,000 pages of online content on the cultures and countries of the world. With unique content from around the world, our members rely on us to keep our database concise and current.
Academic Search Premier – It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Biography Reference Center – offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies.
Literary Reference Center Plus – provides the most relevant information of authors and their works
Primary Search – contains full text for popular children's magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection.
Flipster is a digital magazine service provided courtesy of Carrollton libraries. Download the Flipster app and manage your magazines downloaded from the Flipster website for anytime viewing on your iPad or iPad mini.
Goodreads is a website that allows individuals to freely search Goodreads' extensive user-populated database of books, annotations, and reviews. Users can sign up and register books to generate library catalogs and reading lists.
Google Book search works just like a web search. If a book is out of copyright or the publisher has given permission, you'll be able to see the preview of the book and in some cases the entire text of the book.
Health and Wellness Resource Center provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. It includes 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture, and is regularly updated.
Project Gutenberg (PG) is a volunteer effort to digitize and archive cultural works, to "encourage the creation and distribution of eBooks". Most of the items in its collection are the full texts of public domain books. The project tries to make these as free as possible, in long-lasting, open formats.As of 2018, Project Gutenberg claimed over 57,000 EBOOKS.
Our team of trained specialists manually analyze, audit and update each of our statistics. Our attention to detail and adherence to academic archetypes not only enables us to guarantee the maintenance of high standards, but also ensures that we are fully equipped to meet the needs and expectations of our users. In conjunction with our reading supports, our easy to understand and accessible formatting techniques assist our users in gaining a solid foothold in even the most complex of areas.