Why has poor health and poverty dramatically spiked in the last year?
Keywords: Poverty, Venezuela, health, political,
How has politics and ineffective economic measures affected the Venezuelan infant mortality?
Having read Hard Times by Charles Dickens and having studied other texts that point to the ongoing problem of child labor world-wide, what can we do to spread and disseminate all that we know?
How can we become more attentive and aware to the economic, social, and health problems facing poor children in this country and abroad?
What is our part in this social and economic problem?
How can we be part of the change and stop partaking in the problem?
How can we engage with our local and global community to get children out of the workplace, out of factories, and into schools and health clinics?
How can young mathematicians raise awareness about the primary and secondary factors that influence global health issues?
How can students use visual representations of statistics to generate productive conversations to affect social change?
Which diseases have caused the most significant epidemics in world history?
What are the political and social conditions that have been most conducive to the spread of epidemic diseases
How can historians and political scientists use their knowledge of these conditions to help prevent the development of future pandemics?
How can we respond to Christ’s call to exhibit care and concern for the least among us?
What role does prayer have in strengthening our relationships with others, even those we may never have met?
If our actions affect others in negative ways how can we affect others with positive actions?
How can we as young artists raise awareness of problems facing the poor?
Can we go beyond the intellectual exercise of researching the problem to engage with the local and global community to further understanding of the impact of epidemics?
What is our part in this social problem?
Do we need a paradigm shift?
Students will think about whether the goals of Catholic Social Teaching are truly represented in a number of state and federal programmatic attempts to improve American’s health care. Do programs like The Affordable Care Act and Medicaid observe Catholic Social Justice Principles like the preference for the poor and vulnerable and solidarity?
How can malnutrition lead to the development of neurological disorders in children?
How can malnutrition exacerbate existing neurological conditions?
How can the problem of malnutrition be solved in a sustainable wa
How can we propose and implement a solution to malnutrition by introducing a sustainable food source?
How can the community be involved in solving the problem of malnutrition in order to ensure its long term success?
The Artstor Digital Library is a resource that provides over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®) with ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
BioOne is a nonprofit publisher that aims to make scientific research more accessible through a growing portfolio of products including its full-text aggregation, BioOne Complete, and open-access journal, Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene. Established in 1999 by five founding organizations—the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), the Scholarly Publishing & Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC), The University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance (GWLA), and Allen Press, Inc—BioOne serves a community of over 140 society and institutional publishers, 4,000 accessing institutions, and millions of researchers worldwide.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 50% of which comes from sponsors and 50% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
DOAJ operates an education and outreach program across the globe, focussing on improving the quality of applications submitted.
Access to Discovery Education Streaming, please contact Robbie Rand for register/login information : firstname.lastname@example.org Science Connection K-8 Discovery Ed Streaming - K-12 Discovery Education transforms classrooms and inspires teachers with engaging interactive content and services that measure and improve student ...
Academic Search Premier – a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources. Advanced Placement Source – designed to meet the needs of high school students enrolled in various Advanced Placement (AP) or International Baccalaureate (IB) courses, this database offers a world of knowledge for students who seek to achieve academic excellence. Biography Reference Center – offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies. Literary Reference Center Plus – provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Primary Search – contains full text for popular children's magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection. Ultra Online Package – offers a superior collection of full-text reference resources for secondary schools.
Flipster is a digital magazine service provided courtesy of your library. The Flipster app manages your magazines downloaded from the Flipster website for anytime viewing on your iPad or iPad mini. Scroll down to the bottom of the EBSCO page for access to this service. See the Journals/Magazine tab for a list of titles available through Flipster. Titles included: ART IN AMERICA, THE ATLANTIC, CLOTH PAPER SCISSORS, DISCOVER, FOREIGN POLICY, NEW YORK REVIEW OF BOOKS, NEW YORKER, POPULAR SCIENCE, SOUTHERN LIVING, TIME, VOGUE, WIRED, NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC.
Scroll down to the bottom of the EBSCO page for access to this service.
Health and Wellness Resource Center provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. It includes 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding research library, and has grown to be one of the leading academic research resources in the world. Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship.
PLOS was founded in 2001 as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
Through April 2018 - Science Classic has citations in PubMed/Medline for every article beginning with Vol. 1. 1880. However, Science Classic articles are only indexed in PubMed/Medline if they fall within the scope of the database and have medical-related subject headings.
Our team of trained specialists manually analyze, audit and update each of our statistics. Our attention to detail and adherence to academic archetypes not only enables us to guarantee the maintenance of high standards, but also ensures that we are fully equipped to meet the needs and expectations of our users. In conjunction with our reading supports, our easy to understand and accessible formatting techniques assist our users in gaining a solid foothold in even the most complex of areas. So, what are you waiting for?
How to be a know it all? A new series -- These books are concise introductions to particular subjects, intended for a general audience but written by experts. One benefit to the digital version is for the whole class to have access to any and all parts of the "books" at the same time.