"In prayer, God invites us to a personal relationship with him. Prayer also opens us up to practicing God’s presence in our lives. It can look, sound, and feel different to people but nonetheless still has a formulaic style.
Here are some suggestions from the Religion department. We hope this will be helpful and
enriching for you as you open your heart and guide the girls to do the same."
Commonweal's mission is to provide a forum for civil, reasoned debate on the interaction of faith with contemporary politics and culture. Read by a passionate audience of educated, committed Catholics, as well as readers from many other faith traditions, Commonweal presents well-argued, respectful points of view from across the ideological spectrum. In an often contentiously divided Catholic church and secular culture, its status as an independent journal of opinion encourages conversations that can be difficult in other settings.
Academic Search Premier
Current; multidisciplinary full text database, designed for the academic community. Includes full text coverage for just under 4,700 journals, including 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of ebooks that includes encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
The Library’s Gandhara Scroll, one of the world’s oldest Buddhist manuscripts, has been painstakingly preserved and digitized, making it available to readers online after years of delicate work. The document, written on a birch bark scroll about 2,000 years ago, offers rare insight into the eary history of Buddhism.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Books, journals, sound recordings, videos and manuscripts collected and catalogued by your library and libraries around the world. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters
