Carrollton Libraries: Carrollton School of the Sacred Heart: JUNIOR HIGH

Literary Calendar

Digital Library

Library Catalog Magazines Newspapers

VISUAL Online Library Catalog

(Borrow ebooks and audiobooks with SORA)
Instructions on How To Login to SORA

FreeRice

Free Rice Freerice by World Food Program is a free trivia game that helps end world hunger.

Sacred Heart Education

Sacred Heart Education
Key Terms and Traditions

Black History Month 2025

CLICK ON THE BANNER to read up on previous themes and other resources on Black History Month 2025

Check out Carrollton's BLACKOUT WEEK!

Miami-Dade Public Library System

GET A FREE LIBRARY CARD!
Apply for a Free MDPLS Library Card

Meet Your Library Staff

Alex Dugarte, Librarian US

Self-Checkout Station

SC Station Instructions Page 1 & Page 2
You will need your Carrollton Library Card (with unique barcode) to use this system to check out books on your own. You are only allowed to have two books checked out at any time.

Commonly Used Junior High Online Resources

BrainPop Brainpop creates animated, curricular content for students, and supports educators.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Britannica School is a comprehensive encyclopedia with articles geared to various reading levels. The content of Britannia School is reliable, age-appropriate, updated continuously and it provides a multitude of suitable texts in all subjects.
FactCite Inform, inspire & empower student researchers ... FactCite Lincoln Library Online is a collection of affordable databases for researchers in grades K-12.
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window Middle Search Plus is a full-text database providing popular middle school magazines, reference e-books, and thousands of primary source documents and videos. Subjects include history, current events, science and sports.

What Are Databases and Why You Need Them?

Source: "What Are Databases and Why You Need Them" by Yavapai College Library YouTube

Carrollton School of the Sacred Heart: JUNIOR HIGH

Checkout the Latest Reads: Black History Month, President's Day, and Valentine's Day