Carrollton Libraries: ENGLISH: The Great Gatsby

Top 5 Research Tips!

Top 5 Research Tips

Books in Founders Library

F. Scott Fitzgerald by Edward J. Rielly
Call Number: B FITZGERALD

ISBN: 0313331642

Publication Date: 2005-10-30

Sublocation: US
F. Scott Fitzgerald by Kenneth E. Eble (Editor)
Call Number: PS3511 .I9 Z613 1973

ISBN: 0070188572

Publication Date: 1973-07-01

Sublocation: US
Flappers and the New American Woman by Catherine Gourley
Call Number: HQ1420 .G67 2008

ISBN: 9780822560609

Publication Date: 2007-01-09

Sublocation: US
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Call Number: 813 FIT

ISBN: 9780743273565

Publication Date: 2004-09-30

Sublocation: US
The Roaring Twenties Almanac and Primary Sources by Kelly King Howes; Julie L. Carnagie
Call Number: REF 973.91 HOW

ISBN: 1414402120

Publication Date: 2005-10-21

Sublocation: US-Reference (BROWN)
So We Read On by Maureen Corrigan
Call Number: PS3511 .I9 G8319 2014

ISBN: 9780316230070

Publication Date: 2014-09-09

Sublocation: US
Teapot Dome by Burl Noggle
Call Number: E785 .N6 1962

ISBN: 0393002977

Publication Date: 1965-04-17

Sublocation: US

The Great Gatsby: Covers Over The Years & ebook

Ebook accessible through Project Gutenburg Australia

Quick Access

SORA (Carrolton's Digital Library)
With OverDrive, borrow and enjoy over 7,000 FREE eBooks, audiobooks, and more from OUR library's digital collection. You can download to your Kindle, or iPhone or on your computer, or, many more devices!

more... less...

Username & Password: Same as your Carrollton Email Information.

Miami-Dade Public Library System

GET A FREE LIBRARY CARD HERE!

How to search the MDPLS for your topic:
Some search phrases to use while searching:
"the great gatsby criticism" "1920s american dream" "the roaring twenties"

Electronic Resources

DATABASES

JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of more than 1500 searchable academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities - and Plant database - and many peer-reviewed publications
Literary Reference Center PLUS (EBSCO)
Definitive literary database covering all genres & time periods. Includes thousands of full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides.

WEBSITES

Historical Image Sources of the Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is the national library of the United States and contains a wealth of historical images. In this search, you can type "Flappers", "prohibition", or even "1920s" to see what is available.
Digital Public Library Access (DPLA)
The Digital Public Library of America amplifies the value of libraries and cultural organizations as Americans’ most trusted sources of shared knowledge.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.